"Rodrigo is the bomb!"


[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed February 1, 2017 


We had such a wonderful tour on seaways thru the historical district and then just plain fun on the Malecon. Rodrigo made sure we were all comfortable and then off we went. Best excursion of the trip! Strongly recommend it for everyone!

jennytollie
Mankato, Minnesota


"Best way to tour the city"


[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed January 29, 2017 


Me, my wife, and our 12 year old daughter thought a Segway tour sounded fun. We found Baika's online. The reviews were good and the price was reasonable so we booked it. This turned out to be our favorite tour of the whole trip. None of us had ever rode a Segway before but our tour guide, Rodrigo, was a great teacher and after 20 minutes of training we were ready for the tour. He was never worried about how much practice time we needed and promised we wouldn't head out till everyone was comfortable. Riding the segways was great but the highlight of the tour was our guide Rodrigo. He took us to great sights and had great knowledge of the history of Mazatlán. This is a great way to tour the city. Thanks Rodrigo.


jeff h​

"Best Excursion! Didn't want it to end!"


[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed January 27, 2017 


Taking this Segway tour through Old Mazatlan was a pure delight. Rodrigo had our safety and interest paramount and allowed us to experience the charm and character of the area. So much so, I would LOVE to retire there.
Rodrigo was THE BEST guide and considerate to not only his clients, but to the locals which was wonderful to observe.
As a travel agent, I would - and WILL - highly recommend this tour to any clients.
Thank you again, for such a memorable day.


lwhyte2017
Lindsay, Canada



"Sweet Ride"


[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed January 24, 2017 


We had an excellent Segway tour with Rodrigo for our family of 3 adults. He took the time to ensure that everyone was well trained and comfortable with the units, keeping safety first.

For those who haven't ridden one, the Segway becomes like a robotic and very responsive extension of your body, once you get the hang of them. Rod provided us with plenty of breaks and was very informative during our well paced tour. Seeing the divers is something not to be missed!

As one pedestrian said as we passed by on the Malecon, that's a 'sweet ride' - she was right! 


littleje2017
Calgary, Canada


"one of the best excursions!"
[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed January 20, 2017 


I am so glad we took this Segwas tour. Rodrgio made sure safely was a priority. He was so nice and friendly. Me, my husband and pre-teen daughter felt very safe,,and rodrigo was always near to help. I can not say enough about how well this tour was and how amazing Rodrigo was! We had a blast! and learned about a bit about the history of Mazatlán, thank you Rodigro. 

 

Chris H 


“Great Tour of Old Town”
[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed December 28, 2016

Our family of five just completed the Segway tour. We were well trained and feeling confident. Our guide and trainer Rodrigo was safety first all the way. Toured the narrow side streets and stopped at a number of historical buildings for a moment to learn about their past. Went to two of the beautiful Plazualas and then out to the Malacon to see the cliff divers. It was great fun and we certainly would do it again. Very professional and safety oriented. Lots of fun!Visited December 2016


Bob W


“Great tour - relaxed informative!”
[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Rodrigo gave us a great primer on riding the Segways and then we were off! He gave us an old town tour of historical sites, then down the boardwalk. We visited the old fort. Watched the divers. Enjoyed the sun. Great time! Highly recommend this tour - best way to get familiar with Mazatlan and its history. We are going on another tour with them.Visited December 2016

Jim S

​​
“The Best !”
[5 of 5 bubbles] Reviewed November 27, 2016

We were excited beforehand to be on the Segway's and see the old town but were completed blown away at how much fun we had and how enjoyable the city was! Our guide Daniel was home grown and was so relaxed. We would run into his friends and they would all wave and say "Hi" to us all. It was one of the most enjoyable tours our family has ever taken, Their were 6 in our group and it seemed to be a perfect fit! I will be doing this again next time we are in Mazatlán and definitely with Baikas Bikes and Segway Tours. Just very good people.

Mark T
Colorado


“One of our favorite things to do - don't miss out”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed June 14, 2016 

 I've been traveling to Mazatlan for over 10 years and this is definitely one of my favorite things to do with the family. Not only is the segway tour fun but it's a great way to see the sights and the beauty of the colonial downtown. We went on Friday evening and toured the Malecon, Plaza Machedo, the Lighthouse other top spots. All of the family loved it. The equipment is excellent and our tour guide Anton was fabulous. Highly recommend it. Not to be missed.Visited June 2016

sanlou2015
,
San Jose, California


“Highly recommend this tour”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed May 29, 2016

Rodrigo was an excellent guide and looked after our safety as he lead us through the old town and out onto the Malecon. It was a fun way to see centro and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Take the 2.5 hour tour, it's worth it!Visited May 2016

 

Randbsmith

 

Vancouver, Canada


“Totally worth it”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed May 18, 2016

We had a great time! Even though we had stayed in Mazatlan we got to see areas of town that were new to us. Excellent tour guide.Visited April 2016

 

ThompsonKyle

 

Thompson, Canada


“A trip highlight”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed May 5, 2016

My husband and I went on the Segway tour with the owners and had such a fun time. Our tour guides grew up in the la plazuela area and knew so much about the area. The Segways were a blast! We had never been on them and they were easy to master. This is something we could do many times. Our guides were friendly knowledgeable, and considered our safety. Highly recommend it!Visited April 2016

 

Waamy​


“Great tour!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed April 11, 2016

The segway tour is a great way to see so much in a short amount of time. Rodrigo is a great tour guide and very patient with new segway riders! We saw so much of Old Mazatlan and the Malecon I would have otherwise missed. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.Visited April 2016

 

Kaylammeester

 

Rock Rapids, Iowa


“Amazing afternoon in el centro and the malecon”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed March 30, 2016

Tried the seqway for the first time with friends,fantastic guide/instructor .Nice way to go around in el centro. Wonderful discovery to do here in Mazatlan and will do it again next winter,can't wait!!! Louise Roy Mtl canadaVisited March 2016

 

Loubidou2016

 

​Montreal, Canada